Movie Review on Paper Towns

Hey guys, I’m back with another movie review. This time, the review will be all about the latest mystery-comedy film Paper Towns. Adapted from the novel of the same name by John Greens, this movie is about how a young man embarks on a road trip with his friends to find the missing girl next door.

Overall, I gave Paper Towns a rating of 60% because I felt that the movie was not as deep and moving as it should have been. I checked out other reviews by various critics about the movie. Many of them felt the same way. The novel was much better then the movie itself. I felt that it was not a very good adaptation compared to The Fault in Our Stars. It just seems very dry and boring. I almost fell asleep when watching it. Another thing is Paper Towns is said to be a comedy film but I felt that it was lacking in the comedy part. I barely laughed during the movie. It is also said to be a mystery movie but it just lacked in dramatic tension and suspense. Personally, I feel that Paper Towns is just an utter disappointment. It was not really what I expected it to be. I really think that it is just a waste of time and really worth watching.

So, another movie review is up. I hope you guys don’t mind my negativity here. It’s just my own personal opinion. Leave a comment about your own thoughts of the film. I will see you guys soon. Bye.

Mercedes

Leave a Reply

